Nice

Kindred's Kaleidoscope

Despite the club members believing me to be a walking encyclopedia in opening theory because of my postal exploits, my method to play chess as I have reported is based upon my square count system where I planned my strategy from move 1. The system for white is called the Averbakh attack. I do not remember when this system came into being.  The opening books I mentioned (MCO15 and NCO) are references worthy of study.

1. d4  Nf6  2. c4  g6  3. Nc3  Bg7  4. e4  d6 5. Be2  O-O 6. Bg5

I always try to play aggressively, following Capablanca’s excellent suggestion in his own manual where he described such as Bg5 being “combined development.”  But more than that!  It carries a mean sting for the unwary and sees both Bishops playing as a team.

With this Bishop aggressive play, Black cannot play immediately to the center with 6. … e5 which loses a pawn…

View original post 368 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. From the spam infested family chess blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

