expats: tuberculosis

I arrived in South Korea two weeks ago to teach English for a year. I taught before for a year and a half and then went back to the USA for two years. I did some travel to Cambodia, Myanmar, Japan, Malaysia, and Singapore. After returning to the USA I went to Venezuela for three weeks.

Since a TB test is now mandatory in Korea, I went to the hospital here for a chest X-Ray. Yesterday I found that I am positive for TB. I was surprised because I never felt anything different. I am appalled, but I know that it can be treated. I am wondering now what I should do.

Has anyone else here been exposed to a disease like this? How concerned should I be?

via expats: tuberculosis.

Is he frickin’ serious ❓
Polish Personality 2008 « Raf Uzar

The 8th Circle.

One thought on “expats: tuberculosis

Leave a Reply

